Sandbox Reverie

Discussion in 'Halo 3 Competitive Maps' started by ShotRangE, Aug 26, 2009.

1. ShotRangE

ShotRangE Ancient

Reverie
    made by ShotRangE

Hey guys this is my second map that i've made and the first symmetrical map that I've created. shikastar helped me put down spawns and stuff, he also gave me the idea for this map. This is my first time using OLN. I tried my best to make everything smooth.

Gametypes
    Team Slayer, Multi Flag, King of the Hill, Oddball
    (I would recommend having BRs at start)

Weapons/Equipment
    Battle Rifle x4
    Carbine x2
    Mauler x2
    Brute Shot x2
    Sniper Rifle x2
    Rocket Launcher x1
    Camo x1
    Plasmas x4
    Grenade x4

Pictures

[​IMG]
    Overview

[​IMG]
    Another Overview

[​IMG]
    View From Below

[​IMG]
    Bunker

[​IMG]
    Teleporter - EDIT: The teleporter sends you to the other side of the map. You can see it in the picture. Also the teleporter is a two-way node, and there are only two teleporters on the map.

[​IMG]
    Brute Shot
    (Notice drophole thingy)

[​IMG]
    Bridge

[​IMG]

Rocket Spawn

[​IMG]
    Camo Spawn

[​IMG]
    Grass

[​IMG]
    Sniper Spawn

Action Shots

[​IMG]
    Gravity

[​IMG]
    Flag

[​IMG]
    Destroying Recon!

Download Reverie
    Please comment ;)

#1 ShotRangE, Aug 26, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2009
  2. Spartan45kill

Spartan45kill Ancient

Nice map guy ! From seeing the picture I can say that I love the triple bridge and the base, but why don't you interlock red and blue sphere and put it above the bridge ? It might be more aesthetic.
    Downloading now and comment more later !
    4.75/5

3. Esorath

Esorath Ancient

Wow dude, looks amazing.

The arched bridge and the lower grass way is particularly what caught my interest.
    I see you u said u tried to make it as smooth as possible and it looks like u achieved it.
    I have a few questions/concerns tho.