Requisition

Discussion in 'Halo 3 Competitive Maps' started by SSP xHavokx, Jan 5, 2009.

?

Requisition.

1. Terrible

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Decent

4 vote(s)
    66.7%
  3. Good

2 vote(s)
    33.3%
  4. Great

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. SSP xHavokx

SSP xHavokx Ancient

Before I get started, I'd like to say this is my first post on Forgehub.com, though I've been browsing as a guest for over 6 months. The reason I posted this map was because I felt that recently, there have been no new, original, maps posted. I get all my ideas from other maps on this site. Yes, I know how to interlock, geomerge, etc. All I ask is that you don't judge my map by my status on this site. Thanks.

This map, Requisition, has taken me roughly 6 hours to make. I spent half the time cleaning it all up. I have not had a chance to test it out yet, and if you'd like to help me test this or any other map out, or if you're looking for someone to test your maps, please send SSP xHavokx a friends request and I'll gladly accept.

Download link: Bungie.net : Bungie Online : Halo 3 File Details

Back story:
    I have been wanting to create an asymetric map for some time now, but could never get past planning. (I draw out my ideas on graph paper) I had been glancing at maps over the weekend when i grew to the liking of the "Column wall" kind of design. So I started planning. Then I thought of the "Stair wall" and I just kind of rolled from there. I strived for two major goals on this map. I wanted to create a map with a "room" kind of feel without the quality of the map going bad and I wanted to create a map that you couldn't shoot someone across the map in. I feel like I succeeded in both of those.

Map Layout: