Newb here starting massive WW2 project

Discussion in 'Halo and Forge Discussion' started by Strelok, Oct 3, 2010.

1. Strelok

Strelok Forerunner

Hi. Forge newb here. Prepare for massive textwall.

I've been browsing this forum for the last 18 months and got enough map varients on sandbox for a lifetime. Well my friend decided to make a level on forge world. It's small and great for team games and when he is done he is going to post it. It took him about 10 hours to make, pretty nifty little map.

However, I got an idea for a map on forge world that is going to take me forever. I won't be surprised if I don't finish by Christmas.

I want to make a ww2 style normandy invasion map. I really am fascinated by ww2 and I was surprised someone hasn't started one yet.

[​IMG]
    I started to experiment with a sniper ramp as you can see by that disaster lol.

The spartans (allies, united kingdom)start on the small island while the elites (axis, prety much all of europe)have the mainland. The coastline will feature a lot of cover in the uphill battle.

I plan to use the island for the spartan base. It will consist of a few high points with one or two scorpions. The scorpions will be immovable so they will serve as artillery. The spartans will have one or two turrets so spartans can become LMG/MG users.There will be one falcon, a spartan laser and maybe a rocket warhog. I plan on having a sniper class too.

The Elites will have the mainland and the hill. It will consist of a couple of shade turrets and a movable wraith. There will be a sniper class and the elites too will have a plasma turret or two. They will have two plasma grenade launchers, a fuel rod launcher and a banshee.

The real neat thing I found is you can actually fight in the water and go under it for cover.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]