Ideas for DLC ForgeWorld Maps.

Discussion in 'Halo and Forge Discussion' started by FerdyNess, Sep 21, 2010.

1. FerdyNess

FerdyNess Forerunner

Whasup everybody? I'm new at forge hub, but I check out the website every now and then. I am an avid map maker in any game, and have growing experience in editors far more complex then simple ol' forge. It would seem as though some-one use to full map editors would look down on forge, but I love it.

It's simple, and fun and easy to use. I made a lot of maps back in halo 3 (via odst when I got xbox last year before december) I loved sandbox, foundry...not so much. I made a lot of fun maps, and game-modes that my friends love (not sure if I will post any here) I could do that ghost merging crap, but never really used it.

Anyway I had a great time forging on sandbox, especially with no guardians. Now in my opinion forge world is great. However I agree with others that more forge maps will be needed while forge-world has it all, I would like more solid land for building space, and I would also like some different environments.

Without further ado let's let the ideas stack up! What kind of new Forge-World maps do you guys want, do your best to describe it please here are my ideas...

Plains-A place, much like the middle level of sandbox, however it would be on Reach, with those scraggy plains you see all the time. There would be no crypt, and you can build in the sky via grids.

The map could be bigger then sandbox, and some features in the map might be as follows;
    -A small array of caves on one boundary of the map.
    -A lake.
    -lot's of open building land, with some hills here and there.

Some new forging objects would be as follows;
    -Reach, covenant and UNSC props and set pieces(walls, buildings, etc.)
    -trees (I hope :D )