HEADSHOT Heaven

Discussion in 'Halo 3 Competitive Maps' started by INdiAN09, May 30, 2008.

1. INdiAN09

INdiAN09 Ancient

HEADSHOT Heaven
    This map takes place on the Last Resort, and is centered around sniping. Hence "HEADSHOT" Heaven.

Download Map
    Download Gametype

Description:
    Hey all, this is my first time uploading to ForgeHub, and I have received some help from my brother who is a regular member here(JuiceBox Hero). This map is a snipers paradise and introduces many new spots to snipe from. Although sniping is the main purpose of the map, I have added Battle Rifles, Plasma Pistols, and Magnums to make the map fair for those who aren't great snipers. My map utilizes a feature of Last Resort that I haven't seen on any other map...treetops! I don't want to ruin the game for you so thats all I'm going to say about those. Here are some specifics about the game variant I added(Treetops):

• This game is adapted to Team Slayer. (I have been told that the map could make a pretty good Infection game, although I haven't done anything towards this.)
    • The game is to 50 kills with everything set to map default.
    • Betrayals and Suicides result in a loss of a point for the team.
    • Team changing is not permitted.
    *ATTN* For best play, use Treetops along with HEADSHOT Heaven.

[​IMG]
    The Officer's Room: A place to enjoy drinks, conversation, a game of cards, or just listening to the latest Grifball results. This is located under Camp Froman.

[​IMG]
    One of the two starting bases. It houses 4 beam rifles, 2 pieces of equipment, 2 plasma pistols, and 2 ***magnums.

[​IMG]
    One side of the other starting base, located on the beach. This base has the same weapons*** as the other, but with different pieces of equipment.

[​IMG]
    The other part of the beach starting base, it has the same weapons***, with different equipment.

[​IMG]