Failure V3

Discussion in 'Halo 3 Casual Maps' started by Thundercat the plunderer, Jul 26, 2008.

1. Thundercat the plunderer

Hello guys, this is my first time post a map here on forgehub and am not quite sure on how to set everything up, but im going to try.​

Map:

Bungie.net : Community : Forum Topic Listing : Forum Reply Listing - Failure V3

Description:
    This is a labratory that conducts various tests on humans, and foriegn materials. One day, they come across a person infected with an unkown virus. They begin to try to cure this alien virus. The subject reacts horribley to the serum and becomes corrupted. The subject breaks loose and begins to hunt the scientests down. The scientests must travel through the tunnels, open the lab door by activating the switch, and remain in the labratory untill the subjects eventually overpower the lone scientests. If the scientists survive longer then 3 minutes, a secret door behind a barrier opens up leading to a secret room with a little bit more firepower to hold off the seemly endless horde of infecties.​

This map is an enclosed, somewhat interlocked, features the hydralic door ( opening and closing door), and a semi hydralic door ( this one only opens).

Pictures:

Scientist's spawn
    [​IMG]

Subject's spawn
    [​IMG]

Break out!, then fall into the sewers/shafts and make it to the test room (scientist's spawn)
    [​IMG]

Activate switch to open door that leads into the labratory
    [​IMG]

Labratory, with a little bit of weapons to survive off of
    [​IMG]

Secret door behind the barrier
    [​IMG]

Secret room opens up after 3 minutes
    [​IMG]

#1 Thundercat the plunderer, Jul 26, 2008
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2008
  2. Norlinsky

Norlinsky Guest

Welcome to ForgeHub! Here, we have rules on posting. You can read them here. One of them is embedding pictures. It can be somewhat confusing, so here's a tutorial:

Here at Forge Hub, a crucial part of map posting is having one embedded pic.