Crank

Discussion in 'Reach Competitive Maps' started by Jebus1001, Feb 13, 2011.

1. Jebus1001

Jebus1001 Ancient

[​IMG]

“A construction disaster forced this maintenance port to be abandoned. The docking station is hidden away in the shadow of a canyon far from prying eyes. Exposed power conduits still pulse with the dormant power contained within. The site of this terrible crash is now the battlegrounds for many eager Spartans. The long disused machinery provides a variety challenges and trying conditions.”

This is my first attempt to make a complete map in Reach. I’ve fooled around in Forge for a while since I got the game but never really finished anything. I used to Forge a lot more in Halo 3 and I am starting to get back into it now that I’ve gotten Reach.

First off I’d like to say that Forge has certainly changed a lot. The time tax for learning the techniques is significantly smaller and I think that because of this, the Forging community has grown quickly and the standards for ‘good’ maps have been raised considerably.

This map is an entry for the Forgehub Throwdown 2v2 tournament. Thankfully the contest to forge the tournament maps was just the motivation I needed to get my act together and build this. Also, you should note that this map is built for only the Throwdown gametype, or just (Team) Slayer in general, it is not compatible (at least I didn’t purposely add anything) for any of the other gametypes.