Sandbox Barricaded

Discussion in 'Halo 3 Competitive Maps' started by Badbrad141, Apr 18, 2009.

1. Badbrad141

Badbrad141 Ancient

Barricaded

Desciption: Deep in the barren wasteland, not all secrets are revealed but don't forget your rifle. 4-10 players

Works well with Slayer and Team Slayer

Hello Forgehub im new to forgehub and this is my first sandbox map i have been working on but i'm working on more. But here's Barricaded

Blue Base

[​IMG]

Blue Back Side & Ctf Corner Tunnel ​

[​IMG]

Red Base​

[​IMG]

Side Back of Red Base & Ctf Corner Tunnel​

[​IMG]

Block Middle​

[​IMG]

OverShield​

[​IMG]

Barricade V1.1 is done and on my file share but thanks for all that rated my map and said it was decent. But look out for me im in the process of making and learning more on merging and interlocking for future neat maps. Thanks all.​

Hope you enjoy my final updated verison of Barricaded hope it plays better without the mongooses.​

Edit: V1.1 isnt V2 it just an update on the original map without merging or interlocking. Its just fixes of gameplay of the map. Hope it won't confuse you.​

Download Link:​

Back to forging

#1 Badbrad141, Apr 18, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2009
  2. Plasma Blades

Plasma Blades Ancient

This looks like a really nice map and the forging looks pretty good. It looks like there's enough cover, but possibly too much to the point where driving the mongoose becomes difficult?The corner tunnel is a nice idea, as it gives people somewhere to hide. It looks like this map is mostly symmetrical, so it would probably help if the barricade above the oversheild id turned inwards towards the shotgun, as opposed to just giving cover to those who are attacking the red base. Other than that it looks like a really nice map, and welcome to ForgeHub =D

3. spazmonkey92

spazmonkey92 Ancient

for your first map this doesnt look bad, but the bases look kind of plain, and the wall corners look like you can get stuck in there.