Axol v.01

Discussion in 'WIP - Works In Progress' started by L337 rebel, Dec 1, 2012.

1. L337 rebel

L337 rebel Forerunner

AXOL

Created by Rudolphin

To Download: Start--> FileBrowser--> Map Variants--> Fileshare Search --> Rudolphin--> Axol v.01

This map was formed from a late night of Archer and exploration with forge. I was messing around with everything and by the time I was done I thought that this map was actually quite nice. I ran into a couple mistakes here and there and decided to just stick with my creation.

This is my first time and I have noticed that the map is a little off, one side is smaller than the other and the other side is wider. I tried to balance it out by eliminating the paths to compensate for the length of the map. I tried to make this map as symmetrical as possible, but due to the area I used it somewhat is off.

I made this map mostly for either CTF or slayer I am not sure if the map is large enough for either, but i feel this map can have more gametypes. I haven't been able to play test this map. [I don't have friends that play H4 :(]

Criticism is more than welcomed and hopefully I can make this map something even better.

Gametypes
    TS
    CTF

Weapons
    Rockets
    UNSC Sniper

Video

Pictures
    Blue Base
    [​IMG]

Red Base
    [​IMG]

Blue/Red Sniper
    [​IMG]

Red Hill
    [​IMG]

Blue Rocks
    [​IMG]

Blue/ Red lift to sniper
    [​IMG]

Middle/Rockets
    [​IMG]

I've been trying to find people to play this map with me, but its hard with little friends. I defiantly want to see this map become something better, and I know I can do it as long as I get the help.

Thank you

2. thegaykid7

thegaykid7 Forerunner

I have a couple of projects due early next week, but once those are out of the way I'd be happy to help playtest this if you needed some help with that.