A map under foundry?

Discussion in 'Halo and Forge Discussion' started by Obito, Apr 10, 2008.

1. Obito

Obito Ancient

Um I have a question. Has anyone made a map under foundry? If so could you tell me how because whenever I get a Box under foundry then save and quit the box gets forced back into the map. Does anyone know how to solve this problem?

2. G043R

G043R Ancient

There was a big deal of talking about doing the same thing as your map... but I am wondering what your aim is in the map? are you trying to get a map where you can fall off of? I am not good at it.. but we can do a search in the matter... should be able to help you...some how...

3. Obito

Obito Ancient

Yeah, pretty much I'm trying to make a map you fall off of, but although it's harder if I did this it'd at least be unique, cause I haven seen one map that does this.

4. coyoteboy1023

coyoteboy1023 Ancient

you can't, I have tried, no way for player to get there in game. As of right now, of my knowledge, can't happen.

For you: Just use the open air on standoff

5. G043R

G043R Ancient

I was thinking the same thing coyote, obito If your willing to open your idea up a bit... you can get out of the map of stand off and possibly make a similar map you want...

there has been a map made like that... (made by Furious)

6. Obito

Obito Ancient

Yeah but the only problem is that making a map out of standoff wouldn't be unique, because it's been done many times (just like G043R said...), and if they fell off would they "fall to their death" instantly? If they do, shoots. I'll do the out of standoff thing... Does anyone know how to get out of Standoff? If someone does, send me a friend request, my gamertag is Obito Kajuo. I'll be online tomorrow sometime.

7. coyoteboy1023

coyoteboy1023 Ancient

it depends on the size map you want, if it doesn't have to be too big, just go off the cliff

8. chrstphrbrnnn

chrstphrbrnnn Guardian